Triple Pop has started up a new album series tentatively entitled “Hip Hop Un-Popped” in conjunction with musician Bryce Larsen.

The ten-track album features Bryce’s unique acoustic guitar versions of popular R&B/hip-hop songs such as Disturbia (Rihanna), Green Light (John Legend), Crack a Bottle (Eminem), Heartless (Kanye West), Ignition (R. Kelly), Right Round (Flo Rida) and Whatever You Like (T.I) just to name a few.

Hip Hop Un-Popped will be released on June 14, 2009 on iTunes, and awhile later on Amazon Mp3 and Emusic.